Commission – Tsunayoshi Sawada (Katekyo Hitman Reborn!)

This is the second commission for *maricelaR* on DA, who has been very patient with all the delays.  She is the third person who got really involved in making this plush by helping us looking for materials that she would like for her plushie.

This is Tsunayoshi Sawada from “Katekyo Hitman Reborn!” His outfit was simple but that hair and the shoes took me awhile to finish.  Although this is a commission and we do our best to follow the commissioner’s specification, we cannot help ourselves to get involve and add some of our own ideas… I had a last-minute decision to make his cloak/cape brooch of metal because the one I made of cardboard didn’t suit me.  So, it took me a lot of time to find something I could use to make it. I knew what I was looking for but I didn’t know the name to look for it. After looking literally at every single seller listed on the page I found these metal stamping blanks that look perfect for making the brooch and that came in the sizes I needed.

I always learned something new with each commission and this time I learned about these “metal stamping blanks” which by the way are becoming a new hobby.  There are so many cute designs to stamp on those blanks.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Commissions, Dolls, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

