Craft Swap – Harley Quinn (Batman)

This doll was part of a craft swap and soon she will go to her new home. What I’m getting is just AMAZING!!! I cannot wait for him to come home.

While I was waiting for some materials to arrive to continue with the commissions I have, I managed to finish this chibi Harley. I’m two days late from the date we set to complete the swap but I think two days are not so bad.

Although, Harley’s design seems not to be “that” complicated to make . . . IT WAS FOR MY POOR BRAIN!  I’m not sure if I’m the only weird person or not but I always make the entire process inside my head; I draft/draw the pattern, cut it and put the pieces together.  I don’t start working on the doll until I’m sure everything will fit in place [more or less].  But for this doll my brain always got the colors on the wrong side, so this time I had to  put everything on paper to have a better visual  of how the colors should go on the actual doll.  LOL

So what did I learn this time? This time I learned how to make those “Elizabethan Ruffles.”

Since I was getting a super cool Amigurumi from my swap partner, I had to give something of the same size, so, I resized the pattern for the super chibi dolls and I ended up with a 13 ½ doll which I think it is a nice size.

The doll is made of deer suede and the overlay for the clothes is jersey. The details are hand painted and the cuffs are kinda removable.  I know that I make the pigtails thingies longer than the original design but that is because she requested that.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Commissions, Dolls, Handmade, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

