More Dolls?!

While I was browsing for a figure that my sister wanted or better say, a figure that I wanted my sister to have; I came across this listing of a lot of 1979 American Greetings Strawberry Shortcake dolls.

The starting price was $2.99 and the shipping was $6.10.  Although, they didn’t have shoes and some of the dolls didn’t have any clothes on,  I thought, 11 dolls for under $10 dollars wasn’t that bad.  So, I just couldn’t resist the temptation to try to give them a second life and because I was in “full crocheting-tiny-doll-clothes mode” I decided to make an offer and I won. Yup! I won, so, I believe it was meant to be.  They are now on my table waiting to be cleaned and clothed.

Also, thanks to Jessie’s song from Toy Story 2, now every time I see a doll for sale her song starts playing in my head and that makes it hard to walk away from the dolls.

Mekka

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls, Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

