Commission – Super Chibi Sebastian (Black Butler)

A commission for someone on deviantart.

This little guy is my first plushie . . . What I mean is that this doll was made using “Deer suede“  [usually most plushies are made of this material because it is soft.]  My dolls are usually made of “cotton” because I like to give them a more handmade look/feel. LOL

I did like working with deer suede because it is soft, it doesn’t fray like crazy and it is not too thin nor too thick.   The only thing I didn’t find it suitable for is hand painting.  Because of the fuzzy texture, the painting wasn’t smooth enough for my taste. Therefore I used “Quick Fuse Fabric Sheets” to make the eyes of this little guy.   I wanted to have the same look/finished as the other dolls, so,  I painted the eyes instead of using the ink from my printer.  This is the first time using these fabric sheets, so, I don’t know how long the eyes will stay in place. Hopefully, it will last a long time.

The clothes were made of fabric instead of felt.  This made it a challenge since there was more sewing than gluing as it is with the felt clothes.   His clothes are not removable but just like Sora’s each piece was made separately.

Last but not least, his hair is made of brushed yarn and I think I’m getting a bit better at it.

This is pretty much the last commission for this month and of the year!

Making a super chibi Sebastian was a nice commission to end this year 2014.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE AND HAPPY CRAFTING!!

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Commission – Super Chibi Sebastian (Black Butler)

  1. I want the ball jointed sebastian

Leave a Reply

