BERRY BEST FRIENDS

Almost two months ago I adopted 2 strawberry shortcake dolls for my project “scraps”.  The minute I took my new tiny friends out of the box they completely stole my heart with their cute and innocent look.  I absolutely thought they were the cutest dolls I’ve  ever seen.   I was so happy with my new friends that I decided to adopt two more for my sister.

For some weird reason I always want my sister to have identical items like the ones I have.  Although I spend days searching for dolls identical to the ones I bought, I had no luck.  Yet, I still managed to find a nice pair of dolls.  The hardest one to find was the Huckleberry Pie doll.

As I was searching for Huckleberry I came across a nice strawberry fairy doll and this time the seller had a few of these identical dolls.  LUCKY DAY!! I just couldn’t ignore such a great opportunity and a week later I bought two dolls. Finally, my sister and I have  one identical doll in our rooms.

I thought  my search for dolls came to an end. . . but it was far from over.

For some time I had been thinking in buying an 18 inch doll, so, I could practice sewing/dress making but buying an “American girl doll” wasn’t in my budget.  While I was searching for the dolls for my sister I found a 15” Playmates Strawberry Doll and I couldn’t resist the temptation to adopt her.  She looked cute and the size was perfect [she was not too small and not too big] for my small room [not enough space for new items.]

After my sister saw the doll she joke about the doll saying that she needed a friend to play with. Those words kept ringing inside my head and the impulsive me started the search again to find a friend for my Strawberry doll.  Then, I adopted Rainbow Sherbet, so, Strawberry would have someone to play with.  A few days later I adopted another Rainbow Sherbet for my sister and just two days ago I adopted another Strawberry doll for my sister.

Yup, I’m so impulsive…my bad!  I must confess that it has been a really long time since I bought a doll or toy or a collectible for me.   it is not as if I buy stuff too often, so, I think it is not as bad as it sounds.

EkkE

 

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

