Frozen – Anna and Elsa

After a few weeks trying to put a happy face I found myself back at my dark place for a few days, until I realized that Easter was coming and I needed to finish a commission.  I was asked to make Anna and Elsa from the movie Frozen, to be honest I haven’t watch the movie even though the movie is so popular.  I finished on time and on Friday morning they rode with my sister to meet their new family.

I had a difficult time deciding on the colors, I look at different pictures and the colors doesn’t match with each other or I couldn’t find the right yarn. Elsa is 13″ tall while Anna is 12 1/2″ tall. The first Anna that I made I did the same as with Agnes and Edith, using different hook sizes but this time it didn’t work well she ended up being too small, so I had to make her again.  The next time I used the same hook as Elsa’s and it came perfect.

It seems like Anna was the favorite at my home, I guess it was because of the vibrant colors.

Also, this time a had little helper, my sister, we were joking and laughing the whole time and time fly by so fast, it was great.

Mekka.

Elsa and Anna

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Commissions, Crochet, Dolls, Handmade and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frozen – Anna and Elsa

  1. They turned out great! Especially love Elsa’s hair and the embroidery on Anna’s dress

  2. I haven’t seen the movie yet either, but these are amazing! Your work is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

