Makeover — Princess Jasmine Doll

For Christmas my little niece got a Princess Jasmine doll from the little girl next door and in a matter of seconds Princess Jasmine lost her shoes, an earring and her clothes.  To be fair my niece is almost 2 years old, although I don’t know why for some reason she doesn’t like clothes on her dolls.

One day she brought home Princess Jasmine and left her here with us, fortunately her pants were also at home but the top was missing, so, we had to improvise; we just wrapped around a piece of scrap fabric but it kept falling down.  That was when I decided to make her some clothes, well it was an excuse to use the pattern I had bought a while ago. I don’t know what I was thinking when I got interested on making doll clothes, the pieces are so small.

Working on my free time I finished the dress in two days, I borrowed Barbie’s shoes and necklace and Bratzillaz’ earrings.  I was just playing with her hair, but I like how it turned out.

Mekka

How it was supposed to look:

How it was:

Hands and foot broken?

How it is now:

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Makeover — Princess Jasmine Doll

Leave a Reply

