WIP – Hatsune Miku Outfit

Finally, the last of the outfits!!! :dance:

For some inexplicable reason I always end up making male characters. . . I wanted to change that and decided to make my second anime rag doll which is Hatsune Miku. I was supposed to finish the doll for Hatsune Miku’s birthday but I couldn’t find the right color for the hair and  I had to order it online. I couldn’t find the right color for the skirt trim [whatever is called] and the tie either. After seeing other handmade plushies which were done using a blue-ish color for the hair I decided to go for that too. I ordered an aqua color which is was the only color that was in between, not too blue and not too green. So far so good, I guess.

Right now, the only item I need to finish to complete the outfit is the boots which I am still not so sure how to do it because I want them to be removable. This doll is going to be 19-20 inches tall and i was hoping to make all the clothes removable but the shirt might not be that easy to take off. I’ll see how it goes when the doll is finished.

I don’t come too often, so, I try to post as many things as i can when I have a free time. Hopefully next time i come I’ll post the pictures of the finished dolls.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in DIY projects, Handmade, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP – Hatsune Miku Outfit

  1. I love Miku! I hope you will post a picture of the doll when she is finished, I’d love to see 🙂

Leave a Reply

