BREAK is OVER!

Well, my break is OVER!!!

I had a good time doing NOTHING!!! I mean, I didn’t work on any of my projects because I just wanted to relax and take a break from everything, so,  I spent most of my break watching movies which is something I don’t do too often.

I watched “The Lone Ranger” with my sister and I liked it, in spite of the bad reviews.  I know many critics gave it a bad review and fans of the series were not too happy about the movie but we all know that when a book or a series is turned into a movie, most of the time it doesn’t stick to the original story.  So, I watch the movies without any expectations and enjoy it as it is.

Also, I watched “Lost in Austen” — a four-part British television series which is a fantasy adaptation of Pride and Prejudice.  I have to admit that I love most of the stories by Jane Austen.  I mean, who doesn’t love Mr. Darcy?! Or Captain Wentworth? This series was every woman’s dream of meeting and marrying Mr. Darcy.  What can I say . . . As silly as it sounds but I’m sure I’m not the only one who had dreamt of meeting these gentlemen. That would be just AWESOME!! Whoever had the idea to make this series he surely knew the effect these novels have on the ladies.

Another movie that I watched was “World War Z”.  I watched it with my sister and my nephew.  This is another movie based on  the 2006 novel of the same name. Again, not many people were happy with this movie but to me it is what it is and I enjoyed it.  Zombies or whatever you want to call it are always fun to watch.

I had to watch some comedy, so, I watched a classic comedy movie starring Harold Lloyd “Dr. Jack”. I like silent movies especially the ones from Harold Lloyd, Charlie Chaplin and Buster Keaton, these guys were AMAZING!!! The stories were simple but they were entertaining.  And  they didn’t have to make any crude/obscene jokes to make the story funny like it is done with comedy these days.

So, these are just a some of the movies/series I watched during my break and I had a great time.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

