LAST MINUTE COMMISSIONS PT. 2

As I wrote in the last post school is over and last Thursday my nephew graduated from middle school and on Sunday we were going to have lunch with him in celebration for his accomplishment, so, my sister asked me to make him a Sackboy from Little Big Planet.

I wanted to make him with his mouth open, but once I finished his head I didn’t like how he looked. I ended making his head four times.  The first one ended up with his lower lip bigger than the top and he looked silly, with the second and third he look more like a turtle the only difference is that the second one looked like a turtle with black lips.  It was a hard decision to make, mainly because I didn’t want to feel defeated, but I ended up making him with his mouth closed.  I didn’t have a small zipper, the smallest I could buy was a 7 inch and I needed a 2 inch zipper, so I make him a fake one with grey yarn, although his fake zipper looks more like a scar but his belly was opened and that was the only way to close it. I also made his head bigger.

Mekka

Showing his belly scar!

PUDDING!!

Ready to go to his new home!
*He got in willingly*

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Commissions, Crochet, Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

