I’M DONE WITH CROCHET

Well, for now.  I just finished some commissions that I had for some time, hopefully it wasn’t for so long.  There were times when I wanted to say “I’m sorry but I can’t do it”, but I didn’t want to say it.  It was frustrating trying to make things work, I had to make each piece at least twice until I figured things out.

I just took some days off, then went back and start again.  But now that they are done I’m really happy with them.  I learned a lot with each doll, that is why I’m tempted to do my sister’s doll again but I know she won’t let me; she is happy with them.

Tomorrow they will start their journey to their new home.

Eyllis, Calligo, and Alienus are heading to Croatia, then they will say good-bye to each other.  But there is a chance they will see each other again, their new families are friends.

They belong to Lee-Kate

He belongs to EnenraEnn

*Alienus was a collaboration with my sister, she made his tiny clothes.

Skywise is going to The Netherlands

Skywise from Elfquest belongs to: Wendy and Richard Pini

They are anxiously waiting for them, I believe some are even counting the days for their arrivals.  Hope they like the dolls.

Mekka.

-I was just asked to make another doll, only this one has to be ready for June.

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’M DONE WITH CROCHET

  1. fiammisday says:

    So cute!! I’m following you…kisses from Italy

  2. I’m so impressed! How fun.

Leave a Reply

