Girls and Dolls

Finally, I finished the dolls I was making.  They were a late birthday  present or as I like to call it an un-birthday present for my sister.  As I mention before it hasn’t been that long since I started crocheting, it has been a month or so.

My compulsive behavior led me to stay all night every night for the past days, but now that I finished I can sleep again.  I didn’t tell my sister what I was doing , everytime she entered the room I had to hide them or  I wait until late at night to work on them. I don’t think they look that bad, if I say so myself.

The hair was a pain, they have a full head of hair, I glued two strands of yarn together and then gave them a haircut.  I not too happy with their hair but my sister says it is “OK” so I’ll believe her. Why am I concern if she approves or not?  Well, they are based on her comic characters and we think details are important although I omitted some details, but I didn’t want it to be too full after all the space is limited.

The final size is about 8.5″ the pattern was purchased on Craftsy.com from Sayjai of K and J Dolls

Mekka.

I borrowed the picture from her deviantart page.

A.N.D.
Shou and Rue

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Crochet, DIY projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

