HAPPY BIRTHDAY INDEED!!!

For the past days my sister banned me from our craft room, her reason:  she was going to work on something for my birthday.  I have to admit that there were times I was tempted to sneak in but then I just shook that thought and just walked away.  It would have been awful if I ruined her surprise, a thousand “I’m sorry” wouldn’t have been enough, ever!. I don’t know what to say, I know that “THANK YOU” is not enough.  I know that when she works on a project for somebody, whether is writing, drawing; well, everything else, she gives 100% and more of her time and dedication.

Yesterday she asked me if I was ready for my present, of course I said “YES!”.  When she entered, she presented me with my own Sherlock Holmes rag doll. I couldn’t stop smiling, my cheeks started to hurt; I wanted to scream but couldn’t because the baby was sleeping.  It is just amazing what she did, not because I don’t believe in her abilities but because all the details, those tiny details I might have omitted.

He is around 17″ tall.  He comes with his removable white shirt, suit, scarf, coat, shoes, socks, belt, gloves, THE HAT, a magnifying glass, and his undies; by the way he wears boxer briefs, and his hair curlers.  She made everything, except for the magnifying glass.

Now he stands next to my computer staring at me, as is with Mr. Holmes he is not amused by the boring life I live.

Here is Mr. Holmes with all of his accessories, she has a lot more detail pictures in her deviantart page or facebook,  the making of Mr. Holmes, the complete doll and a Sherlock face off.

http://car2in-bitz.deviantart.com/

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Cartoin-Bitz/161417037261654

If only I could convince her that soon Mr. Holmes HAS to meet Dr. Watson.

Mekka.

My own Sherlock Holmes

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily life, DIY projects, TV and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HAPPY BIRTHDAY INDEED!!!

  1. Fwaire says:

    Wow what an amazing present! She really is talented! 😀

Leave a Reply

