MY ARCHENEMY IS BACK, ACNE!

For many years I’ve been battling acne without being able to find something that would help me get rid of those disgusting bumps.  I tried many different creams like clearasil, oxy, neutragena, noxzema, and even pro-activ solutions [not all of them at the same time] but all I got was my skin became sensitive to skin products.   I no longer was able to use any product on my skin, when I bought a complete treatment for wrinkles I just wasted my money because the first time I used it gave me a rash and that is how it has been ever since.  Two years ago I started to use natural oils and teas to help my skin.  My goal wasn’t to get rid of acne, to stop aging or to get any wrinkles; my mind setting was to try to age gracefully.  I tried many different things during those two years that I don’t really know what helped me clear my skin from those disgusting bumps.   I won’t say that my skin is flawless, it does get some occasionally pimples but they are not as bad as before.

MY ARCHENEMY IS BACK, ACNE!!  Acne is not back on my face but on my 13 year-old nephew.  Everyone in my family knows that I’m always trying new home remedies for my skin, face, health, etc. That has become my new hobby a.k.a. addiction LOL. Anyway, my nephew asked me to help him get rid of his pimples.  I was honest to him and told him I didn’t know how to do it but I offered him to search the net for some homemade remedies.  I warned him that the remedies might not work but he said that it was okay and if it doesn’t work we’ll keep searching and trying new things until we find one.

I searched the net for 2 days looking for homemade remedies and I found so many of them that I just couldn’t pick one.  I’m sticking to the treatments/homemade remedies using similar ingredients/oils as well as to skin care routines/regimen that I am familiar with.   I have created my own “acne treatment routine” by choosing only the ones I have used in the past and haven’t caused any reaction on my skin.

This is the first week using this daily skin care routine, so, we are still waiting to see if there is any improvement on his pimples.

I have to point out that my nephew’s acne is not that severe, it’s just starting. I’m pointing this out so you won’t feel like I’m lying to you. This is just in case you are like me; who is always looking for little things to complain that those so-called miracle remedies doesn’t work.  Also, I’m not getting anything from posting this.  I’m not selling any products either.  I’m just doing it for the fun of sharing with others my findings.  If this routine works and anyone wants to know I might post the daily skin care routine and the products I’m using.

I’ll post two pictures of my nephew’s forehead; that is the one getting clustered with those ugly bumps.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Daily life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

