MAKING THE CUT

It’s that time again when I need to get a haircut.  The first time I cut my hair by myself was layered.  Time passed by, my hair grew and for some reason while I was trimming my bangs, I decided to blend all the layers.  Now my hair has two sections, the top half is short and the bottom half is long.

People seems confused with my haircut, they always tell me to cut the “tail” I have.  It wouldn’t look weird if I straighten my hair but I don’t have patience to sit there for who-knows-how-long will it take. They make it sound as if there is a rule or law to have long hair, they say things like “if you’re not going to do your hair or put any product on why not cut it?”  really? to me that is not something I have to do, why can’t I have long hair even if I don’t style it? Besides, it is not a good idea if you ride public transportation, people will breath or  sneeze/cough on your neck, unfortunately that has happened to me.

Should I keep my hair as it is? Cut it again as the first time? Wait until it grows and then cut? The only time I style my hair is on my day off but lately I haven’t had much free time.

Mekka

One year ago.

Front.

Back.
Oh no, my other arm is missing!

Note:  I haven’t been wearing the same t-shirt for a year it was just a coincidence that both times I wore blue.

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Daily life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

