CAMERA, ACTION!

These past months have been some of the worst times of my life and my head have being spinning out of control, but on Thursday, when my sister got home from work she gave me some good news, we were hired to film and take pictures at a graduation party!  It has been so long since our last filming job that we were a bit nervous and because it was on short notice, the party was on Sunday!  Besides filming we did a few more jobs for the party.

Apparently, she had forgotten about the party favors, so, when my sister gave her a pinback button as a ‘Thank you’ gesture with the graduate’s name and the year she quickly order buttons to give to the guests the problem was that it was Saturday night.  We knew we had to pull an all-nighter, we went to bed at 2:00 a.m. making the buttons.  Nobody besides her knew that she ordered them.  They passed them out and everybody wore the buttons proud. I was asked to make a board for a game they were planning to do, it was like pin the tail on the donkey only with a tassel and a graduation cap, I called my trusty partner to help me out, my awesome little nephew, to help me cut out the tassels. But he ended up charging me $8 an hour, although, he didn’t work the whole hour I did pay him that amount.

We called it a day at 10 p.m., we said good bye and thank you.  We could have stayed longer but the party became more intimate, that having cameras around wasp/would have been bothersome to the guests.  She seemed to agree that our job was done and thanked us for accepting the job.  They were so kind to us, one of the guests was worried about us and made sure that they feed us, we also made new acquaintances that showed interest in hiring us too.  Not bad for a Sunday afternoon!

Mekka

These are some of the buttons from the order.

This is the board I made for the game, I had to make 15 more yellow tassels.

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Jobs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

