CONQUERING MY FEAR

At some point in our life we come face to face with our fears, whether we like it or not. Today it was my turn to face one of my fears.  A friend stop by at my house and asked me to cut her hair, for some reason she wanted me to cut her hair, I tried to avoid the topic for some time but she kept bringing it out finally I decided to accept.  After a pep talk from my sister, I took the challenge. She will joined the list of my past victims, sister, two friends, and myself.

I try to refuse, even though she was there already, but she just got mad because I don’t have faith in myself.  Finally, after a few nervous laughs I started to get everything ready.  It was nerve wrecking.  My hands were shaking, I felt as if I was taking my license exam.

Time passed by and I was finished, good or bad the results were we couldn’t do anything anymore.  I know it’s not about me,  but at the end I was happy with the result. I don’t really know if she likes her haircut or not.  I don’t think that she would have said anything after all the time she kept asking me. Too bad I didn’t take a picture of her but I was still too scared to even look at her, so asking her to pose for a picture was out of the question.

Now more than ever my friends are encouraging me to go to beauty school. I was happy to see that I survived and that I didn’t have a panic attack.  I can cross this out from my list of fears but some things will remain on the list until I die, things like spiders, snakes, or anything that can eat me or poison me.

Mekka

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Daily life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

