NIGHT OUT

Yesterday, my sister and I were invited to a concert, it has been so long since we went out.  Although it wasn’t our type of music, we went with an open mind but nothing had prepared us for what we saw.

We arrived at the venue around 6:30 p.m., doors opened at 7 and 1 1/2 hour later the show begun.  I have to admit some of the music was catchy, at the beginning I had no idea of what he was singing about but the female fans and the images on the screens gave me an idea.

We were sitting on our seats just taking in the moment until people started walking up and down the stairs.  Unfortunately I was next to the stairs and after my friend pointed out I realize that it was not the best place to be sitting down, unless you don’t mind seeing things or having things on your face. I had never seen so many skin-tight, barely there skirts, plunging necklines that revealed everything there is, high heels and finger nails that can rip your heart out.  I had never felt so out of place, not only because we were the only 2 people who were not singing along but because the way we’re dressed; t-shirts and jeans were nowhere insight not even on the men.  After realizing the whole night was going to be like that, girls walking up and down the stairs, I decided to stand up for the rest of the concert.

At the end of the day we had a good time, we ate, listen to music, laugh at drunk girls trying to walk down the stairs.  Ok, maybe that’s not nice but I can’t help it.  If I have the chance again to go to a concert, even if I haven’t listen to the artist or group before I would go and have a good time.  Have some artist worth checking out? please do share I like to add new music to my playlist.

Mekka

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Concerts, Entertainment, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

