A Gift of Christmas Past

A while ago, when I was looking for our Christmas decorations I started digging in our never-ending pile of decorations, I stumble with this unopened Frosty plush-like decoration from two years ago that my brother-in-law got from one of his co-worker. He never open that kind of gifts, so this year I did, when I removed Frosty’s head I found two bags of unopened cookie crumbs, I’m sure that two years ago they were whole cookies, and a gift card from Starbucks in a mitten hanging along with the tag. I have never been to a Starbucks before so this might be my chance to buy coffee from there, the nearest is 15 minutes from home and I usually don’t go in that direction. I didn’t know the amount of the card so I went online to check the balance and it was a $10 card.

So today while both of my parents, and my sister were home, I went and bought two peppermints hot chocolates, one for me and one for my sister. Although, the card says that it doesn’t expire I wasn’t sure if it was going to be accepted. After two years some policies might have changed, right? The good news is that it was accepted!

My mom just laughed when she heard that I got a free card so I got her a cup of coffee too, why not? Even though it didn’t cover her coffee I wanted to share with her and with my dad. I’m sure if my brother-in-law knows this, he will look in every gift he receives from his co-workers from now on.

This year winter has been very wicked and there is nothing better than a cup of hot chocolate on rainy days.

Mekka.

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

