New headband!!

A few days ago I spotted these new pair of ankle cuffs with spikes that were going into the trash, they were still in their original package, so I ask if I could have them and they said “yes”. Then after a few days looking at them mocking me I decided to turn it into a headband. Although, I don’t wear headbands I thought that maybe, just maybe I could wear something like this.

I removed the buckle [which I’m going to use for something else] trimmed and glued the edges. Then I  sewed the elastic into the improvised d-rings. I don’t know why I always start my projects at night especially when every store had just closed. I’m happy how it turned out, hopefully I get to wear it often because I like to feel like a dinosaur, I could have said as a princess but dinosaurs beats princess any time hahaha

Now what to do with the second cuff?

 Mekka

After working all night long, my fairy godmother brought me a hot cup of oatmeal to drink!!

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Accessories, DIY projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment