Yuu Handmade Doll

Yuu is 1 of 2 doll commissions.

This is my first anime commission and the second super chibi doll I made. Only the jacket is removable. It took me a month to finish this little guy. The character design is not too complex but I decided to a make a detailed doll by using fabric and trims instead of felt and paint, so it took me quite a while to put everything together. Also, I tried a different technique for the hair since the plain yarn hair didn’t suit the character.

I’m quite happy how it turned out but I have to admit that I find quite hard to make dolls this size, especially making the clothes.

Before I forget … credits for the doll pattern goes to “Baby London Star“. I used one of her free patterns and altered it a bit.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

