The 10th Doctor Doll Clothes

I just finished putting together the outfit for the 10th doctor doll.  I’m so happy to make the coat fully lined. I truly thought I wasn’t going to be able to make the coat with a lining because it looks too complicated but I tried my best to be patient and it finally came out not so terrible. lol  His suit was the easiest part to make, well, except for the front pocket on the upper left side.

Unfortunately I cannot take credit for making the cute sneakers. Those shoes are for the American Girl Dolls. The only thing I can take credit for is altering the pattern of the foot to make it fit the shoes.  Now my dolls can wear real shoes, ahem, for dolls.  Well, not all styles of shoes because my dolls are only 14 inches tall, which means the boots for the american girl dolls would be too long for my doll’s legs.

Hopefully, I’ll finish the 10th doctor soon and I’ll put him for sale.

EkkE

About foolishlife

Words cannot describe what we are. We are a little bit complicated to explain. All we can say about ourselves is that we live a foolish life. EkkE-Mekka, we are sister and Ed is our little nephew. The three of us are always finding new ways to pass the time. We cosplay, write, sew, draw, do crafts, chase the ice cream man and a whole lot of other things. So, we hope you enjoy reading about our silly adventures.
This entry was posted in Dolls, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

